LMFAO – Sorry for Party Rocking (2011)

Sorry for Party Rocking is the second full-length studio album by LMFAO, it was released June 21, 2011 physically and digitally byInterscope Records. “Party Rock Anthem” was the first single released from the album. 

Critical reception

So far, “Sorry for Party Rocking” has received mixed reviews. Josh Bush from Allmusic gave it a favorable review, awarding it three-out-of-five stars. He said “Although the duo LMFAO boasted Euro-pop synths and unmissable riffs well before their hit with David Guetta, “Gettin’ Over You,” it definitely didn’t hurt to be featured on a world-wide smash that spent quality time at number one in France and the U.K. Their second album, Sorry for Party Rocking, arrives at exactly the right time and includes exactly the right mix of energy and humor, plus a surprising amount of sincerity.” They highlighted “Sorry for Party Rocking”, “Party Rock Anthem” and “Champagne Showers”.

Billboard had said prior to the promotion “LMFAO is, of course, not “Sorry For Party Rocking.” But the dance duo’s sophomore album is “more refined” and more experimental than its 2009 debut, “Party Rock.”

However, some negative feedback have come in about their personal rapping and dance beats through the album. Entertainment Weeklygave it a negative review saying “It’s topped off by truly terrible rapping, which often turns otherwise groan-inspiring instrumentals into jumbled, maddening filler.”The Rolling Stone gave it two stars out of five. They did have a good compliment saying “MC-DJs Redfoo and Sky Blu turn in some skillful hip-hop”, but they also said “but also get seriously stupid, rapping about spanking girls and bathing in champagne, over a cheesy pastiche of Eighties synths and pounding beats.”

Release dates

The album was released on June 21, 2011 both physically and digitally by Interscope Records. The album, however, was leaked online before the album’s release. The album was later officially released in New Zealand on June 17, 2011, four days before the original release and on the 20th physically. The album was released on 20 June 2011 physically, then was released in the United States one day after. The album is scheduled to release in the UK on the 18 July 2011.


No. Title Length
1. “Rock the Beat II” 1:53
2. “Sorry for Party Rocking” 3:24
3. “Party Rock Anthem” (featuring Lauren Bennett & GoonRock) 4:22
4. “Sexy and I Know It” 3:19
5. “Champagne Showers” (featuring Natalia Kills) 4:24
6. “One Day” 3:17
7. “Put That A$$ to Work” 3:56
8. “Take It to the Hole” (featuring Busta Rhymes) 3:36
9. “We Came Here to Party” (featuring GoonRock) 3:46
10. “Reminds Me of You” (with Calvin Harris) 3:47
11. “Best Night” (featuring will.i.am, GoonRock & Eva Simons) 4:59
12. “All Night Long” (featuring Lisa) 3:47
13. “With You” 4:14
14. “Hot Dog” 2:26
15. “I’m in Miami Bitch” 3:48
16. “Shots” (featuring Lil Jon)








Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Don't have account. Register

Lost Password